Recognition of Excellence 2018-2019






AP Scholar Awards

The AP Scholar Awards recognize high school students who have demonstrated exemplary college-level achievement on AP Exams. 

AP Scholar
18 Students

AP Scholar with Honors
18 Students

AP Scholar with Distinction
15 Students

National AP Scholar
1 Student

National Merit Scholarship Corporation

The National Merit Scholarship Program is an academic competition for recognition and scholarships that began in 1955. High school students enter the National Merit Program by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®)—a test which serves as an initial screen of approximately 1.5 million entrants each year—and by meeting published program entry and participation requirements.

Commended - 4 Students

The National YoungArts Foundation identifies and nurtures the most accomplished young artists in the visual, literary, design, and performing arts and assists them at critical junctures in their educational and professional development.

1 Finalist - Writing: Spoken Word
2 Honorable Mentions - Visual Arts
4 Merits - Visual Arts